sonofhamas

In memory of a great lady

In PERSONAL on August 29, 2010 at 03:25

My mother’s mother, Fatima, died Friday morning. She was 85. She is my hero.

Like 75 million other women in the Middle East, my grandmother never learned to read or write, so she could not even read the Qur’an. Yet, I guarantee that she was on her knees five times a day, every day of her life, reciting what she was taught to the only god she ever knew. All she memorized was a few little suras that didn’t even make sense to her.

My grandmother was a beautiful young woman. Her husband died when she was in her thirties, and many Muslim men came and tried to marry her. But she didn’t want that. She devoted her life to raising her eight children, including her eldest son, my uncle Ibrahim, who you can read about in my book. She was a good, loving wife and mother.

My grandmother worked hard as a housekeeper at a UN school to provide for her children. Every day, she got up at 4:30 to pray. She washed and dressed and fed her children, got them to school and went to work. Everybody loved her. She never offended anybody. She was a very honest person. When people die, friends and family try to remember the good parts of their lives, but I don’t remember anything bad about my grandmother.

Two weeks before she died, she was thinking about me. I was very special to her. My family was there, and she was saying, “God bless you, Mosab” and “I pray for you, Mosab.” She knew that I turned my back on Islam, that I was disowned and everything. But her spirit kept blessing me, regardless.

In her last hours at the hospital, my grandmother did not even recognize Ibrahim, but she kept on mentioning my sister Sabeela’s name, because Sabeela helped her so much in her life.

I couldn’t be with my grandmother during her final days or hours. I can’t go now to say goodbye to her or call my mother to say I am sorry.

But I can at least honor her in my blog.

My grandmother had no idea who Jesus Christ is. She never heard of Buddhism or Hinduism or anything but Islam.

I know that God is just and that he understands that there are hundreds of millions of Muslim women who sacrifice everything and know only Islam. They are just obedient and loyal and know nothing about God’s mercy, because they have no chance to hear about him or meet with him.

I pray that God will have mercy on her soul, because she gave so much and received nothing and because she was faithful all her life to do what she believed he wanted her to do.

  1. Oh Lord, I DO pray she’s with You! I DO pray she’s with you!
    (Crying . . . )

    • Here is what I posted:

      Beloved Brother,

      Many here are trying to comfort you, using earthly wisdom and emotions. You know that the gospel is simple and clear: There is no salvation without Jesus. All have heard the gospel (Romans 1)

      We hurt today, but God will wipe away all your tears.

      May you have God’s REAL peace that will keep your heart and thoughts joyful, even during this time of sorrow. I pray that the Holy Spirit preserve you in HIS fold so that you do not get swayed away by false teaching.

      Much love.

  2. I’m so sorry, Mosab. My heart breaks for you and your family. I hope God heals your pain, and hope one day you can stand together with your family.

    May the Lord bless you and keep you. Amen.

  3. There will be many surprises in heaven.
    God Bless you Mosab

  4. Thank you for sharing this, Mosab.
    I, too, believe you’ll see her again.

  5. May The Lord Jesus comfort you with His great Love. Im so sorry you cant be with your family at this time.

  6. Dear Mosab!
    Sorry so much to hear about your lose. I know how hard it is to be alone without the possibility to share the pain with a close person. Leehee, me and all Ben Itzhak family, your family want to be with you in this harsh moment. I’m sure that she knew how honorable is her grandchild.
    Gonen

  7. Amen.

    I remember your family in my prayers.

  8. Mosab,

    We all walk with the light that we have, and I believe that the Lord looks upon the heart and honors such great faith as your grandmother had. You are in my prayers. May God give you peace in this difficult time.

    In the Love of Christ.

  9. Joseph,
    You are such a dear, honest and good man. You are only capable of speaking “truth” to the world. And the world has needed you . . . and here you are for us! You were born a class act young man . . . . what a precious blog you just wrote for your grandmother. I visited once with Nonie Darwish, and she too told me how so many in that part of the world cannot read or write – therefore – they are led by a false prophet – who leads them to darkness – not light. How you have done what you have done is still a marvel to us.
    We thank you ever so much.

  10. My deepest condolences Mosab. She indeed sounds like a woman of noble character and simple, sincere faith. Clearly her love and devotion has greatly influenced your life. Your quest for Truth and Freedom for your beloved muslim family honours her life, even though they are blind to this at this time.
    May God whose mercy is beyond our understanding, comfort you in this season of sorrow.
    “Blessed are they that mourn, for they shall be comforted”
    Our prayers are continually with you.

  11. Dear Mosab, Rest assured: your precious Grandmother is safe in the Lord’s arms.

    THE LORD WILL PERFECT that which concerns me (you, him, her, them)…Psalm 138:8
    O Thou that hearest prayer, unto Thee SHALL ALL flesh come. Psalm 65:2
    …for the Lord seeth not as man seeth; for man looketh on the outward appearance, BUT THE LORD LOOKETH UPON THE HEART.
    I Samuel 16:7

    …Is My hand shortened at all, that it cannot REDEEM? Or have I no POWER to deliver?… Isaiah 50:2
    And even to your old age I AM He; and even to hoar hairs WILL I CARRY YOU (him, her, them):
    I have made, and I will bear; even I WILL CARRY, and WILL DELIVER you (him, her, them). Isaiah 46:4

    The Lord hath made bare His Holy arm in the eyes of ALL THE NATIONS; and all the ends of the earth SHALL SEE THE SALVATION of our God. Isaiah 52:10
    …That unto Me EVERY KNEE SHALL bow…Isaiah 45:23

    Every valley shall be exalted, and every mountain and hill shall be made low:
    And the crooked SHALL BE made straight, and the rough places plain:
    And the GLORY of the Lord SHALL BE REVEALED, and all flesh shall see it TOGETHER: for the mouth of the Lord hath spoken it. Isaiah 40:4,5

    …So shall He sprinkle MANY NATIONS; the kings shall shut their mouths at Him:
    for that which had not been told them shall they see;
    and that which they had not heard shall they consider. Isaiah 52:15

    And I WILL bring the BLIND by a way that they knew not;
    I will lead them in paths that they have not known:
    I WILL make darkness LIGHT before them, AND CROOKED THINGS STRAIGHT.
    These things WILL I DO unto them, and NOT forsake them. Isaiah 42:16

    For Thou wilt SAVE the afflicted people…
    For Thou wilt LIGHT my (your, his, her their) candle:
    The Lord my God WILL ENLIGHTEN my (your, his, her, their) darkness. Psalm 18:27

    And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes,
    And there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying,
    Neither shall there be any more pain;
    For the former things are passed away.
    …I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end.
    I WILL GIVE unto him (her, them) THAT IS ATHIRST of the fountain of the Water of LIFE FREELY.
    He that overcometh SHALL INHERIT all things;
    And I WILL BE his God, and he (she) SHALL BE MY son (daughter).
    Revelations 21:4,6,7

    SING, O heavens; and BE JOYFUL, O earth; and break forth into singing, O mountains: for THE LORD hath COMFORTED His people, and WILL HAVE MERCY upon His afflicted. Isaiah 49:13
    …Behold, I MAKE ALL THINGS NEW! Revelations 21:5
    AMEN.

  12. Dear Mosab,

    Thank you for sharing this beautiful tribute to your grandmother. We honor a merciful, loving God and she is resting in the arms of Jesus. You will see her again.

  13. Dear Mosab,
    I am a mother myself, and as I was reading your tribute to your grandmother, I was thinking about how a mother feels about her children. I want to comfort you that although your mother has disowned you with words, with her heart she still loves you and will never disown a part of herself (her children). May God comfort you.

  14. My brother Mosab;
    my grandmother is the first person who impressed on me the desire to know God. She was catholic, but God fearing. There is no one in the world I loved more than her. She is gone now, but I have great memories of her. I hope that you will cherish the memories of her too.
    Friend, I’m writing from French Canada and I jusy wanted to let you know how much your book has allowed me to love the Muslim rather than despise him. You are truly used by God for reconciliation. God bless you.

  15. Dear Mosab,

    Your tribute to your beloved Grandmother, Fatima, came straight from your heart’s loving and true memories to God. Thank you for sharing this with us whom I hope you can consider your extended family. Like Annanie (just above) I am a mother and it must be very painful for you not to be able to put your arms around your own mother now and comfort her. God works in mysterious ways. I pray that in this moment Jesus is holding your mother, your family, in his loving embrace providing the comfort your heart longs for. I know He is.

    God is good and is the source of All Love. God’s love and mercy are infinite, eternal. Jesus, the only son of God, suffered so that our souls will be redeemed. God is not above suffering, He’s right in there with us. Always.

    Your grandmother is with Jesus and all His Saints right now so trust that she’s safe and that you’ll be with her again in the next part of our eternal lives. She is with you and her beloved family as certainly as the sun is shining. What St. Augustine said was true, “love is stronger than death.” Count on it.

  16. Dear Mosab, I pray the Lord will comfort you over your grandmother, and over being unable to be with your family at this time. You konw, how wonderful it is that you came to know the Lord before your grandmother..or mother, father and siblings passed away, for I am sure you have been faithfully praying for each of them to come to know Christ, thus bringing His special power and grace to bear on their lives, and invite them to know Him. Eternity will show all that He has done and is doing in answer to prayer. Though there is no other Name under heaven given to man by which we must be saved, an exploration of Romans 1 suggests His mercy is great and a great mystery. My condolences to you.

  17. Joseph,
    Your grandmother sounds like a very special woman who sacrificed for her children and loved you very much, as you love her. My deepest sympathies to you at this time.

    Years ago I had a very close family member die tragically as a teenager, before either one of us (as fas as I know) had any explicit understanding of Jesus as Savior. It is still difficult for me to think about or understand. I don’t have the answers, but do hope that somehow my family member had some kind of internal, revealed knowledge of Jesus, and is with Him now (although I cannot be sure). Ultimately, we trust in God who created each of our family members and loves them immensely more than we can.

    Praying God’s Presence will give you comfort and peace,
    Elizabeth

  18. Dear Elizabeth,

    With trust for Joseph’s understanding of addressing you on this, his sad occasion, I’ll share part of my own story. Last June 28th, my beautiful 32 year old son died suddenly – unexpectedly. My son’s death is the most profound loss I have ever experienced; it’s catastrophic to lose one’s child.

    Without using this format to go into details, please let me offer you my own experience as assurance that your beloved young family member is safe in the care of Jesus. Like you, my son’s death preceded my renewed faith in the way of the cross. We can’t know for certain, but my faith in God’s infinite mercy IS certain. In this moment and every day I pray for my son’s soul and for your beloved one’s soul – for all souls who may need to find God now to find Him now. I trust that God has placed within each of our souls the ability to come to Him in a single moment – no matter the circumstances. God is not cruel, He is loving. We are safe in His care.

    With love and condolences to you on your sad loss. Margaret

  19. Mosab,I don’t have the words to express the compasion I feel for you and your family. I know it’s hard enough when everything is going well and this must be a heavy load but God is able.

    I was so sad when I read the news of your Grandmother’s passing this morning. I immediately thought of Joseph. His brothers sold him down into Egypt and after many trials he was restored to his family. “All things work together for good to them that love the Lord who are the called according to his purpose.”

    Mosab,(Joseph) you were born for this purpose at this time. He will lead and guide your foot steps. “And though the Lord give you the bread of adversity, and the water of affliction, yet shall not thy teachers be removed into a corner any more, but thine eyes shall see thy teachers. And thine ears shall hear a word behind thee, saying, this is the way, walk ye in it, when ye turn to the right hand, and when ye turn to the left.” Is. 30:20-21

    God sent you to us at a very special time and we pray His blessing upon you and your family. I pray the day will soon come when you will be united with your family and they will know who Jesus is.

    God bless you and comfort you is my prayer.

    Meredith

  20. God’s Blessings and His Mercies to your family. He is a Just and Loving God

  21. You know, I think every one of us comes to stand before God and he talks with us after we die. At that moment if we recognize him, if we desire him and what he represents, I believe he takes us to paradise even if we have not formally called his name in life. I think CS Lewis was the one who said the gates of hell are locked from the inside not the outside – that seems correct to me.

    Not that you need to hear that, but I wanted to echo what others were saying. I pray that God would hold you up and keep you close while you cannot be with your family. He is your family too.

  22. good tree, good roots.

    תנחומים

  23. Dear brother in Christ, I am so very sorry for your loss. The love and memories you experienced from Fatima will always be with you. My heart breaks that you could not be at her side, and with your mum. In word alone you have been disowned, but in heart, spirit and mind your family cannot forget you. We serve a just and loving God, He answers our prayers and performs miracles just as he did when He walked the earth. Your entire family is in the prayers and heart of millions of Christians, as are you. You will all be reunited, if not in this world, in the next. Your dear grandmother will be waiting with open arms, no more tears, no more sorrow. What a glorious day that will be. God give you peace, love and comfort in your sorrow. For now, we are all your family, Praise God for that blessing, as we praise Him for you. In His love, Donna

  24. Dear Mosab,

    My heart goes out to you and your family during this time of loss. You are right…our God is a just and loving God and I pray we will be able to meet your grandmother one day in heaven.

    God bless you brother and I look forward to hearing your message on Friday. My friends and I will be praying for God to give you strength, wisdom, and peace, as you share your life with us.

    Sister in Christ~
    Connie

  25. Dear Mosab,
    Your tribute to your beloved Grandmother was beautiful. I pray to God every night & have since I was a young child. I’m grateful that you have found God & love him. I think God knew your Grandmothers’ heart & has embraced her with love. She watches over you every second of every day & I’m sure she now knows why you have chosen this path in life & she is very proud of you.

    God Bless you & your family & keep all of you safe.

  26. My brother Yosef shalom !

    on 16/4/04 I had an accident , my son Lear died. He was 10 and I had sever brain injury.
    I was unconciosness for 2 weeks. At that time I was in haven . A pearson with greay hair till the shoulders and a bird told me “Your 3 children need you” another pearson asked me in heabrow “what did you contribute to humanity?”. I didn’t unsewr “I’m a lawer and I have 4 children” I said “I was not mother Thereza”.

    I know now . We are all brothers and sisters. The muslams are from Ishmael and the others from Avraham and Izeek. We are all saul splinters of the first man.

  27. Praying for you my friend

  28. Dear Mosab, Rest assured that your Lord and King would nto let your Grandmother pass away without going to her Personally and giving her the opportunity to claim HIm as her Lord and King. I guarantee that she is there with HIm in His Kingdom now learning to pray to HIm and to hear all about HIs Wonderful and Miraculous Life, Death, and Ressurection and hearing about how her little Grandson Mosab heard Him calling that young man to a Great and Mighty Calling in Jesus! A calling to reach every man woman and child lost in islam and its lies and show them the Truth of Jesus that will set them free as it set Mosab free!!!! PRaise God Brother Mosab. Praise God!

  29. Thanks for sharing, Mosab. I am sorry to hear about your grandmother. Keep your blog going, I enjoy reading.

  30. My condolences, Mosab. Remember Romans 2:12-16:

    All who sin apart from the law will also perish apart from the law, and all who sin under the law will be judged by the law. For it is not those who hear the law who are righteous in God’s sight, but it is those who obey the law who will be declared righteous. (Indeed, when Gentiles, who do not have the law, do by nature things required by the law, they are a law for themselves, even though they do not have the law, since they show that the requirements of the law are written on their hearts, their consciences also bearing witness, and their thoughts now accusing, now even defending them.) This will take place on the day when God will judge men’s secrets through Jesus Christ, as my gospel declares.

    I believe God will judge your grandmother’s heart. We know that God is just and merciful. I believe you will see your grandmother again one day in heaven.

    BTW, I just finished reading your book about a week ago. Thank you so much for writing it and sharing your story. This is one of the best books I have ever read, and I recommend it to people at every opportunity.

    God bless you!

  31. I’m so sorry, Mosab, especially that you could not say goodbye to your grandmother before she died. But I know you know that her soul lives on forever, and since–as you point out–we serve a wonderful and merciful God, I believe that you will see her again in the next life. God bless you.

  32. Mosab, that is a moving eulogy that you have written about your grandmother. And you have truly honoured her with this.

    I think the Bible hints that there may be hope for some who have never heard. If you are interested, here are some thoughts about those who have never heard of Christ. Here is a portion:

    But I do wonder whether Jesus will allow his blood to cover those who truly wish to live for God as best they know how. It is as if they are looking for God all their lives and when they die and face Christ they recognise him as the one they were looking for.

    Kind regards

    bethyada

  33. Mosab,
    I just finished reading your book. My heart goes out to you and mourns with you in your grandmother’s passing. May the God of Comfort be your strength my brother. The Lord is gracious and compassionate, slow to anger, rich in love. He is good to all, and has compassion on all he has made. What would any of us do without His grace.
    Peace and Strength to you,

  34. Mosab-What a lovely tribute to your grandmother. The Lord God knows your pain. May you find comfort and solace in Him. Psalms 27 is a good Psalm, especially v. 10: “Though my mother and father forsake me, the Lord will receive me.” You have wonderful memories of your grandmother and you will always have them. I read your book. Thank you for having the courage to write your story. May God give you His strength to continue on life’s journey that you are on, because it is only through His help and strength that any of us will make it.

  35. I’m sorry to hear about your loss. May the Lord God Almighty comfort you during this time of mourning. “Trust in the Lord your God with all your heart and lean not unto your own understanding”

    In christ,

    JCRestoredme

  36. My Brother recieve my deepest sympathy. Your Grandmother sounds like a beautiful, strong woman and she remebered you in her last hours. That means you left an impression on her that was unforgetable.

    Our God is a just God, he loves all people and I pray your Grandmothers soul rests in peace.

  37. I am sorry to hear about your Grandmother’s passing, sorry for the loss to you and your family. I thought of this verse: “I most certainly understand now that God is not one to show partiality, but in every nation the man who fears Him and does what is right is welcome to Him.” Acts: 10:34

  38. Mosab,
    You asked us to pray. I will pray for you all. I know you probably get a lot of people praising you and all, but most of all God must be praised in your life! Its amazing how he protected you all the way through your life. I also ask for you to pray for me too. We all need prayer in this world we live in!

  39. We can not fathom the immensity of God. His ways far exceed our comprehension in every way. But his attributes include perfect justice, perfect righteousness, and perfect goodness. Rest in the arms of a God who experienced all of our frailty, sorrow and pain, knows your name and heart, wept for his own family and is perfectly capable of comfort for His people. Our thoughts and prayers are with you.

  40. I am fighting back tears as I read this post, your Grandmother sounds like an amazing woman. I know in my heart that God will take care of her no matter what her religion. I will continue to pray for you and your family those who are with us and those who have passed on.
    I want to thank you again for it is you and your struggle who have made me more interested in christianity and the history of all religion. I have a stronger relationship with God because of you.

  41. I am so sorry, Mosab. I am sure your grandmother will go to heaven. The God of Christianity will certainly accept a woman so wonderful as your grandmother. I will pray for you and all of your family.
    Also thank you so much for your wonderful book- it has really opened my eyes to the difficulties all people face in the Middle East.

  42. Mosab

    I’m sorry for your loss of your grandmother Fatima.

  43. Please accept my condolences to you and your family for your loss. I know the pain is greater since you can’t share your griff with your family. I will light a candle for your beloved grandmother tonight.
    .מי יתן ולא תדעו עוד צער

  44. my deepest condolence..
    God Bless you and your familly..
    From Indonesia

  45. Hi Mosab,

    I understand how you feel, I have a great grandmother that came from a Hindu back ground that didn’t know The Lord before she died and another grandmother who I am not sure of her faith. I came from a Hindu background and by the time Jesus found me both my grandparents passed away. Both were good loyal women to there families and to the best of there ability God. When comforted me after they past away and knowing they didn’t know Jesus was this scripture…

    Young’s Literal Translation Genesis 18:25
    Far be it from Thee to do according to this thing, to put to death the righteous with the wicked; that it hath been — as the righteous so the wicked — far be it from Thee; doth the Judge of all the earth not do justice?’

    This was an exchange between God and Abraham and I believe the Judge of all the Earth will do right!

    Lord bless you My Brother and stay encouraged.

  46. It is beyond us to know His will but I have faith that He will bring to Him all the good of the world and we shall all rejoice in His Being.

    God bless you and your grandmother. May she live forever in the warmth of your memories.

  47. Dear Mosab:

    2010 was the first time I had heard of your story. I have been studying Islam and following other Muslims such as Walid Shoebat who have converted to Christianity. However, none of their stories has touched me so powerfully as yours. God’s hand is on your life and there is a special annointing on you. I hope that you can come to North Carolina some time. Have you ever received the baptism of the Holy Ghost with the evidence of tongues prophesied by the prophet Joel? I will be praying for you that no harm shall touch one hair on your head. In Jesus name, Tonya

  48. Mosab – I am a pastor of a “large” church in Bucks County, PA. I broke my neck in a diving accident on July 18. I was largely confined to my hospital bed at home for 6 weeks. My sister-in-law sent me a copy of your book because she knew I had a lot of time on my hands. It really gripped me! I have spent some time in Israel (back in 1992) and I read the Jerusalem Post on line regularly. I only say that to show you that I TRY to keep up on the situation in Israel/Palestine as much as possible. My strongest emotion after reading your book is that you are a very COURAGEOUS young man.
    I tried to contact you thru the website but it would not take my password for some reason. But I wanted to say that I hope you are finding Christian fellowship in the US and not feeling too “displaced.” I read you comments about your grandmother and really felt for you. I do not want to give anyone FALSE HOPE. At the same time, remember that only God knows the heart.
    C. S. Lewis once wrote; “We do know that no one can be saved except through Christ. But we do not know, that only those who know Him can be saved through him.”
    Dr. Lewis here proposes the possibility that a “God Fearing” person who is confused and just wants to be ‘right’ with God can call out to him in a heart of faith and be heard.
    I pray that your grandmother was just such a person!! God bless you, and if you are ever in PA, you are MOST WELCOME at East Swamp Church in Quakertown, PA!!
    Blessings Always,
    Rev. Gary McNally; Senior Pastor

  49. Mosab,
    I just finished reading your book. And your story help me to be a better person… I’m sorry for your lost, I hope Jesus comfort your heart. You are a incredible man and and I’m praying for you everyday. I hope that you can come to Brazil sometime…
    Sorry for my english, I am learning!
    With love,

  50. God bless you and your dear grandma Fatima. May Christ strengthen you with inner knowledge that because He lives, all will turn out to the way His good will desires. And I have often found in 2 Chronicles 16;9 a great comfort,
    “For the eyes of the LORD range throughout the earth to strengthen those whose hearts are fully committed to him.”
    My heartfelt condolences to you while you grieve apart from your family for your loss.

  51. Dear Mosab,this morning at 02.30,I finished reading your book and now,I read this message about your grandmother.I am crying with your family,and at the same time,I say thanks to God for your personality.God bless you. You already blessed me through your book,thanke you very much.
    In Jesus name,amen. Myrta

  52. Mosab,
    As a Jewish woman, I offer you so many prayers. The strength that G-d has given to you is an inspiration for every single one of us who fails to understand how the world remains asleep.

    Your important voice is not being heard and I send your blog to everyone I know. I have just put your link onto my new blog.
    Please know how many people have you in your thoughts and prayers.

  53. “But if from thence thou shalt seek the LORD thy God, thou shalt find him, if thou seek him with all thy heart and with all thy soul.” – Deuteronomy 4:29

    “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.
    Then shall ye call upon me, and ye shall go and pray unto me, and I will hearken unto you.
    And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart.” – Jeremiah 29:11-13

    “And hath made of one blood all nations of men for to dwell on all the face of the earth, and hath determined the times before appointed, and the bounds of their habitation;
    That they should seek the Lord, if haply they might feel after him, and find him, though he be not far from every one of us:” – Acts 17:26-27

    Why do I get the feeling that your dear grandmother is enjoying the fruits of her faithfulness?

    Praying for you and your family. Thank you for your courage and your story. It needed to be told.

  54. Mosab,
    I am so sorry to read this post about your beloved Grandmother! Please recieve my deep sorrow for you and your family…The bible says in 2 Corinthians 3:2-3 that we are to be “Living Epistles” letters written with the spirit of the living God! Messages to the world! Sounds like to me your Grandmother might have been the first believer in your family!
    Much love, keep up the good fight my Palestinian brother in Christ Jesus!

  55. Romans 15:21..as it is written, “Those who have never been told of him shall see, and those who have never heard of him shall understand.” I believe she had a lovely meeting with Jesus! I’m sure you will have a wonderful, heavenly reunion with her someday! Blessings,

  56. My brother, I just saw your testimony yesterday (on YouTube) and got a link from there to your website. Sorry about your grandmother. Just remember that God has a way of judging those who never heard about Christ. So be at rest.

  57. My grandma too was illiterate, she knew no god, only prayed to stone statues. But she was a good woman. I am certain she is in heaven like your grandma.

  58. Do not worry of your grandmothers fate. Is our God not just? Look who holds the keys to heaven; Jesus Christ, the most compassionate, merciful being to have ever existed. He knows your tetas heart greater than any human. He will take into account her life and show his love. After all, he is the definition of love. May God bless you and your family. Jesus can do anything, your father will turn to Jesus eventually – whether it be now or when he is on his deathbed. The Lord can sway his heart just as he did yours. I will keep you and your family in my prayers. My prayers will be that your mother and father come to know christs love just as you and I have. God Bless Mossab.

  59. Im so sorry for youre lost
    i dont know how you feel now about israel (im from there)
    and…your book i dont even have the words to say but Thank you
    your book made me understand that someday somehow it will be peace
    but not everyone gonna be the green prince
    you did a history and im so happy that you proved to the world
    that the power isn’t count but the ability to see a person as he/she is
    not by color , religion or the power they have in there society
    you said the only enemy is inside us
    im so glad that i have the chance and understanding to read your book beacause its change my world
    Thanks you !

Leave a Reply

